The 10 Myths of Self Storage – Myth 4

Myth: If I put my stuff in storage, I won’t be able to get to my items when I need them.

Storage facilities have office hours (in which there is a staff member present in the office) and gate hours (the hours the gate will allow people to enter and exit). While most office hours are normal business hours, gate hours can differ substantially. Some storage facilities may have 24 hour access while others only have 12 hour access. When searching for a facility, it is important to keep in mind when you will need access to your items. If you are using it to store paperwork for your business, standard hours are fine. For jobs that require accessing your storage at odd hours, extended gate hours is the better option. Remember, finding a storage facility is about finding one that best fits your needs, not just the best deal.

Leave a comment